Spiral Streamer

Original:

Our activity:

This activity was great! We did it last minute, no prior planning. I cut awkwardly shaped circles out and let the kids color them. Then I cut them into spirals and hung them. The craft part was a big success. What happened afterward was not. While my preschooler and I were admiring our work hanging in the doorway, my toddler took great joy in ripping them down. Over and over again. Eventually they were so destroyed I just put them directly into the recycling bin. But the craft? yeah, the craft was great.

Original Craft: http://tinkerlab.com/2011/08/spiral-watercolor-streamer/

Tinkerlab.com is AWESOME!! A ton of the crafts I plan to do come from this site. This woman is a GENIUS.

 

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.